The Dwelling Place of Vermilion County was founded in April 2017 by five Danville citizens with compassionate hearts for the homeless, those at risk of homelessness and their needs. This original group of five citizens has grown to a Board of Directors comprising nine dedicated members.  


2022 Board of Directors & Officers

Donna Edington

President/Interim Treasurer

Retired Teacher, Danville  District #118

Tim Killough

Vice President

Retired Mfg. Engineer

Tamera Forthenberry


 Prevention Coordinator

Vermilion Housing Authority

Jan Andrews

Retired Teacher, Danville District #118

Cheryl Clapp

Community Member, RN

Jolyn Clapp

Certified Teacher

Karen Orrick

Office Manager, DND Witzel Enterprises

 David Stimac

Retired Administrator, Danville District #118

Eileen Turner

Retired U. S. Government

Property Manager & Retired Teacher